

Sporting 21 mile Time Trial Saturday 9th March 2024





SPONSERED BY







Sporting 21 mile Time Trial

Saturday 9th March 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Course: BS 31R Time of Start: 14:01 hours H.O. Risby Village Hall (open from 12:45)

Event Secretary: Mark Eastwood **Timekeeper:** Neville Pettitt

22 Severn Road Assistant Timekeeper: Geoffrey Byne

Bury St Edmunds Suffolk IP32 6NG Tel: 01284 705004 Mobile: 07915935861

Course Details

Start in lane out of Risby village to Tuddenham opposite Risby sign. Proceed towards Tuddenham and at 1st road junction turn **left** (**M**) and head south to junction with old A45 where **left** (**M**) to Risby and **left** (**M**) through Risby village and thence straight on to junction with A1101 at Flempton where **left** (**M**) with **GREAT CARE**. Proceed north to Lackford where **left** (**M**) along Icknield Way to junction with lane to Risby/Tuddenham where **left** (**M**) and back to junction with old A45. Repeat circuit to Poor Mans Heath, where **left** (**M**) to **Finish** opposite start.

Prize: Men 1st & 2nd £25.00, £15.00

Lady 1st & 2nd £25.00, £15.00

Team West Suffolk Wheelers & Tri Club Medals

 Road Bike (Men)
 1st & 2nd
 £25.00, £15.00

 Road Bike (Lady)
 1st & 2nd
 £25.00, £15.00

Junior/Schoolboy 1st £20.00 (Sponsored By Mid Suffolk Pyhsio)

Spot Prizes 10th SA Coaching (Month Free Coaching "TT Booster")

20th Bodyworks (Massage Treatment)
Lantern Rouge Michelle Bell (Free Fitness Class)

One Rider One Prize Except Team Prize

CTT East District Regulations:

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course, or roads adjacent to Start and Finish areas while an event is in progress. **NOTE:** a **U-Turn** is defined as a 180 degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine. Any breaking of this Regulation, in the first case, may mean disqualification from the event; further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

NUMBERS will be available at the HQ and not at the start.

CLOTHING It is recommended that riders **do not** wear black or dark clothing during an event held on public roads.

WARMING UP: no riding along the course by competitors once an event has started.

CTT Regulations:

NO FRONT OR REAR LIGHT - NO RIDE

RIDERS NOTE! FOR THIS EVENT HARD SHELL HELMETS THAT MEET
INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARDS ARE STRONGLY RECCOMENDED

EVENT HQ: RISBY VILLAGE HALL WHICH WILL BE OPEN FROM APPROX 12:45PM

Last year a rider relieved himself up against the wall of the village hall. This was seen by a villager and has put the use of the hall in jepody. If we lose the hall, we lose the event.

No	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gende	Type
1	14:01	Nicola Bennett	West Suffolk Wheelers	Female	TT
2	14:02	Peter Kennedy	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
3	14:03	Rita Rue	West Suffolk Wheelers	Female	RB
4	14:04	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
5	14:05	Judy Brown	Newmarket CC	Female	RB
6	14:06	Steven Rue	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
7	14:07	Carol Watson	West Suffolk Wheelers	Female	RB
8	14:08	David Gill	Diss CC	Open	TT
9	14:09	Oliver Ferris	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
10	14:10	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich Bicycle Club	Open	RB
11	14:11	Pip Moore	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
12	14:12	Jon Ferris	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
13	14:13	Ashton Dyson	Eat Plants Not Pigs CC	Open	RB
14	14:14	David Flowerday	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
15	14:15	Patrick Ellis	Diss CC	Open	TT
16	14:16	Martin Pyne	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
17	14:17	Jonathan Howe	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
18	14:18	Shane Jarvis	Colchester Rovers CC	Open	RB
19	14:19	Paul Kirk	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
20	14:20	Jordan Black	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
21	14:21	Martin Brown	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
22	14:22	Viv Smith	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
23	14:23	Simon Tracey	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	RB
24	14:24	Malcolm MacFarlane	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
25	14:25	Richard Farrow	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
26	14:26	Paul Rooke	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
27	14:27	James Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
28	14:28	James Teagle	Cambridge Tri Club	Open	TT
29	14:29	Matthew Smith	DRAG2ZERO	Open	RB
30	14:30	Alex Purcell	CC Sudbury	Open	TT
31	14:31	Jon Manlow	Ely & District CC	Open	RB
32	14:32	Lee Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	Open	TT
33	14:33	Paul Jay	DRAG2ZERO	Open	RB
34	14:34	Tyler Hannay	Saint Piran	Open	TT

Proceeds from the refreshments to the East Anglian Air Ambulance